Mothers Day!

Today is Mothers Day here in Australia, so to all the mums and mums to be out there I wish you a very happy mothers day.

Days like today are a double edged sword for me.  In one way it is really lovely as I have my own children now who can theoretically spoil me – they’re only 15 months so the most I am hoping for is a few hugs and for my husband to stop the squealing and break up any fights.  On the other hand I lost my own mother several years ago so it’s a sad little reminder that she’s not here.

My mothers day will be spent at something I have always wanted to do, high tea.  And to make it extra special its actually at the zoo!  So my boys and I will be able to enjoy all the animals as well as some lovely yummy food.  And I am really looking forward to it.  Hopefully my boys won’t get too grumpy during the day and we can head down late afternoon to the beach, which is a little tradition I have on special days.  Then it will be home, put the boys to bed after extra mummy cuddles and a yummy lamb roast for dinner with my husband.

I’m sure things wont quite go to plan but as long as I have my family around me it will be a perfect day.

2 thoughts on “Mothers Day!

Leave a Reply

