No meal plan this week

So unfortunately I have been pretty unwell these last few days, which has resulted in my meal planning from last week going out the window.  Which honestly is fine.  I was far too sick to eat anything and hubby still had plenty to choose from stocked in the freezer.  This is one of the reasons I love cooking in bulk, because when you are sick you don’t have to do anything.  Hubby just picked his dinner meals from our fully stocked freezer, and a few things for lunch and he was set.

This week I won’t be doing a meal plan, for a few reasons.  Firstly I’m still not 100% so I will be taking it easy for the first half of the week, secondly one of our gorgeous neighbours dropped over a weeks worth of jenny craig frozen meals.  Completely out of the blue!  They were given some by someone and thought they would share with us as they know how much we struggle at times.  My neighbours are the nicest people.

So this week is all about using up what we have.  Which is a good thing for a few reasons – it clears space in my almost full freezer, and it means I will only need to buy bread and milk this week.  Yippee!  Is it really sad that I’m excited I can spend money on bills instead of a weekly grocery shop?  Oh well.

My kids of course will still get their cooked dinner every night but I find that relatively easy, and even they have quite a few frozen meals (casserole, risotto, etc.) which they will be getting for lunch over the next week.

Leave a Reply

