The reality of having twins

twins

So carrying on with my reality series I thought I better start sharing what its like to have twins. Although my twins are only just approaching the 18 month mark I’ve learnt a lot over this time and hopefully I can share my experience with others.

Parenting takes a lot of patience and negotiation but with twins you need to further develop those skills along with a whole range of others. It’s hard but it’s oh so rewarding. As much as I complain at times my boys are amazing, they are the light of my life and I can’t imagine not having them. I’m looking forward to all the kisses, hugs and I love you’s that two little men can provide because it really is twice the love.

From twice the costs and double the headaches to twice the joy to go around, this series will hopefully be everything you need to know about having twins. This will be a several part series over a few weeks as it’s far too long for one post, so if you’d like to learn more I suggest you either follow us on facebook or follow my posts to keep up to date. And if there’s something you’d like to know that I haven’t posted about yet please feel free to ask and I will try to answer you as best I can.

In the meantime you can check out some of my other reality posts below…

* The reality of parenting

* The reality of having children

Check out the posts in this series here…

* The first three months

4 thoughts on “The reality of having twins

  1. From a mum of 3.5 year old identical twin boys, double the hugs, kisses and “I love you sooo much, Mama” IS worth it! I have my boys tucked under each of my arms most morning these days and I treasure every moment!

    • I can’t wait until we get to that stage Grace. I give my boys hugs and kisses at every opportunity, but it will be so wonderful when they do it back!!!

  2. Pingback: The reality of having twins – the first three months | KCMS

  3. Pingback: The reality of having twins – being individuals | KCMS

Leave a Reply

