Rollercoaster

My life is honestly feeling like a bit of a rollercoaster at the moment, hence why I haven’t been blogging as much as I once was.  I’m just feeling a bit overwhelmed at the moment with all my responsibilities and I know I should really cut back but honestly I don’t know what to cut.  My family (including extended family) is not an option obviously, but I have several volunteer commitments that do require a large amount of time, knowledge and skill.

I’m not one to complain too much, but what I wouldn’t give for a holiday!  But as anyone with kids can tell you a holiday is not really a holiday, its just a change of location with all the same motherly duties.  So as nice as the idea of a holiday sounds, in reality it seems a little pointless.  And besides all that we really don’t have the money.  A holiday is a luxury we certainly can’t afford.  But I can still dream about it!

So in the meantime its the challenge of what can I do to alleviate my stress, while I have the boys, usually screaming in my ear.  And all the while still keep on top of everything that I am juggling.  Some days I think it would just be easier to go back to work!!  Now if I could get paid for my volunteer roles life would be perfect.  Yet again, I can dream.

I think tonight will be a long night but hopefully tomorrow will be a good day.

 

Leave a Reply

